• CRASC would like to announce the candidates for the Officer Elections being held on October 12, 2020. Good luck to all on their campaigns!


    President (in alphabetical order)

    Ellington Beatty- Broadneck High School

    Conor Curran -  Old Mill High School

    Princess Merritt - Meade High School


    Vice President (in alphabetical order)

    Katie Lewis - Southern High School

    Peter Stevenson - Meade High School


    Secretary of Communication (in alphabetical order)

    Darsana Alagarsamy -  Chesapeake Science Point


    Secretary of Education (in alphabetical order)

    Beckett Hummer - Meade High School 

    Zachary McGrath - Severna Park High School


    Secretary of Legislation (in alphabetical order)

    Jaden Farris - South River High School 

    Olivia Le- Annapolis High School

    Lacey Wilde - Southern High School


    Secretary of Service (in alphabetical order)

    Caroline Finn- South River High School

    Emma Salmi- North County High School 


    Middle School Coordinator (in alphabetical order)

    Mara Babb - Old Mill Middle North

    Jacob Urban-Davis - Old Mill Middle North


    Comments (-1)
  • Click here to join the CRASC 2020-21 Google Classroom 

    Google Classroom Image




    Comments (-1)
  •  Photo of a student meeting

    Chesapeake Regional Association of Student Councils (CRASC) is the representative organization of all students enrolled in the secondary schools of AACPS, created to develop leadership skills, promote good sportsmanship, and to initiate improvements and activities for the general good of AACPS students. 

    State law recognizes the Chesapeake Regional Association of Student Councils (CRASC) as the governing body that annually selects the Student Member of the Board of Education (SMOB). In addition to that important function, CRASC provides the student perspective at Board of Education meetings and other venues. In addition to CRASC, there are many other opportunities for student leadership in Anne Arundel County Public Schools (AACPS) including, but not limited to, the Superintendent’s Teen Advisory, SMOB, and school based student government associations.  

    AACPS Regulation: JCA-RA – REPRESENTATIVE STUDENT LEADERSHIP                                            

    If you're a middle or high school student in Anne Arundel County Public Schools and this seems to be of interest to you, please join us at one of our meetings!

    Comments (-1)



  • Our advisor's email: spellegrin@aacps.org

    For business inquiries please contact: crascsocialmedia@gmail.com

Upcoming Events

View Calendar