

STEM Students of Excellence – First Place

Juanita Botonero Annapolis High School

Samuel Rosen

Arundel High School

Theordore Gwo

Broadneck High School

Briana Swoverland

Center of Applied Technology - North

Connor Brosnan

Center of Applied Technology - South Garrett Freeman

Chesapeake High School

Beniamin Kelm

Chesapeake Science Point

Amanda Amador

Glen Burnie High School

Immanuel Odhiambo

Meade High School

Ashley Murphy

North County High School

Conlan Birdsall

Northeast High School

Haroon Wardak

Old Mill High School

Rena Edmonds Phoenix Academy

Davis Cook

Severna Park High School

Ava Grounds

South River High School

Broden Northrop

Southern High School

STEM Students of Excellence – Second Place

Dylan Cowger

Annapolis High School

Cameron Norton

Arundel High School

Miles Ziemer

Broadneck High School

Alex Zuknick

Center of Applied

Technology - North

John Macris

Center of Applied Technology - South James Kinter

Chesapeake High School

David Kravets

Chesapeake Science Point

Tim Malv

Glen Burnie High School

Kevin Lemus

Meade High School

Catherine Ault North County High School

Brittany Coburn Northeast High School Cayman Pearsal

Old Mill High School

Shawn Beasely

Phoenix Academy

Alexa Monroe

Severna Park High School

Daguon Proctor South River High School

Mary Judge

Southern High School

STEM Teacher Fellows

Sanya Reyes-Chapman

Annapolis High School

Blake Wilburn

Arundel High School

Brandon Rowe

Broadneck High School

Wendy Badwak

Center of Applied Technology – North

Jason Kahler

Center of Applied Technology – South Mara Levine

Chesapeake High School

Yasmine Gunes

Chesapeake Science Point

Angela Quade

Glen Burnie High School

Lvdia Motiram

Meade High School

Jordyn Roemer

North County High School

Julia Lebowitz

Northeast High School

Joshua Molnar

Old Mill High School

Elijah Thurmon

Phoenix Academy

Geoff Bernstein

Severna Park High School

Fleanor Nulud

South River High School

Aundrea Atwood

Southern High School

STEM Awards Ceremony Master of Ceremonies | Steve Grey

Welcome & Opening Remarks

Tina Gillmeister, STEM Coordinator

Keynote

Dr. Don Thomas, NASA Astronaut

Presentation of the STEM Awards

Second Place | First Place | Teacher Fellow



Special Thanks

AACPS-TV

B.E.S.T. Catering Services

Division of Advanced Studies & Programs

Division of Design & Print Services

Old Mill High School "Red, White, and Blues" under the direction of Mr. Dan Sitomer

Studio 39 — Jeff Harrison & Janet Reed

Thank you to the AACPS Science, Math, and Career & Technology Offices for their leadership and support of the students and teachers participating in STEM curricular and co-curricular activities across the county.

This evening would not be possible without the dedication and professionalism of our district's science, technology, engineering, and mathematics teachers who motivate and inspire our students in STEM courses.

Additionally, thank you to the families of the students and the teachers for supporting and encouraging these STEM honorees to be the very best they can be.

Please visit the AACPS STEM website, in November, to view photos from this evening's ceremony – www.aacps.org/STEM

George Arlotto, Ed.D., Superintendent of Schools

Maureen McMahon Deputy Superintendent Academic & Strategic Initiatives Mary Tillar Asst. Superintendent Division of Advanced Studies & Programs Tina Gillmeister Coordinator STEM Program





