Anne Arundel County Public Schools Division of Advanced Studies & Programs

STEM Students of Excellence Award Ceremony

Honoring Graduating Seniors Who Exemplify STEM Student Excellence and the K–12 Teachers Who Inspired Them

Wednesday, December 6, 2017 | 7:00–9:00 pm Anne Arundel Community College, Arnold Campus

STEM Students of Excellence – First Place

Alexander Holt Annapolis High School

Reginald Best Arundel High School

Brianna Banting Broadneck High School

Nick Steele Center of Applied Technology – North

Caleb Cobb Center of Applied Technology – South Sarah Davis Chesapeake High School Mark Alexander Kelm Chesapeake Science Point

Hanna Porter Glen Burnie High School

Rhett Thomas Coleman Meade High School

Lilia Yousefian North County High School

Noah Whiteman Northeast High School Kaitlyn Digsby Old Mill High School

Marlon Richardson Jr. Phoenix Academy

Chloe Salkeld Severna Park High School

Cameron Gore South River High School

Logan Donaldson Southern High School

STEM Students of Excellence – Second Place

Shalom Fadullon Annapolis High School

Danial Khizer Ludwig Arundel High School

Claire Knox Broadneck High School

Toby Nunley Center of Applied Technology – North

Garrett Callahan Center of Applied Technology – South Alexis Bianco Chesapeake High School Ana Fahey Chesapeake Science Point

Alysha Shaw Glen Burnie High School

Catherine Rankin Meade High School

Jessica Ann Schneck North County High School

Maggie Gosewisch Northeast High School Kayla Taylor Old Mill High School Kennesha Matthews Phoenix Academy Megan Grace Peters

Severna Park High School

David Peterson South River High School

Caterina Grandi Southern High School

STEM Teacher Fellows

Akshay Gandhi Annapolis High School

Tracy Nakanishi Arundel High School

Brianna Bostic Broadneck High School

Joe Shapiro Center of Applied Technology – North

Stephanie DiRubbo Center of Applied Technology – South Janet Fairbank Chesapeake High School Ashish Vadalia Chesapeake Science Point

Rory O'Shaughnessy Glen Burnie High School

> Lynda Motiram Meade High School

Ryan Aleardi North County High School

Julia Lebowitz Northeast High School Sarah Bowen Old Mill High School

Amy Dawson Phoenix Academy

Michele Staisloff Severna Park High School

Joshua Carroll South River High School

Aundrea Atwood Southern High School



Master of Ceremonies Steve Grey, Director, Design & Print Services

Welcome & Opening Remarks Dr. Kristina Gillmeister, STEM Coordinator

Keynote

Vipin Thekk, Associate Director of Ashoka Youth Venture

Presentation of the STEM Awards

Second Place | First Place | Teacher Fellow





PVA Piano Program — Yesung Suh, instructor
PVA Guitar Program — Craig Tambascio, instructor
PVA Vocal Program — Brian Shatt, instructor

Thank you to the AACPS Science, Math, and Career & Technology Offices for their leadership and support of the students and teachers participating in STEM curricular and co-curricular activities across the county.

This evening would not be possible without the dedication and professionalism of our district's science, technology, engineering, and mathematics teachers who motivate and inspire our students in STEM courses.

Additionally, thank you to the families of the students and the teachers for supporting and encouraging these STEM honorees to be the very best they can be.

Please visit the AACPS STEM website, in January, to view photos from this evening's ceremony — www.aacps.org/STEM

George Arlotto, Ed.D., Superintendent of Schools

Maureen McMahon Deputy Superintendent Academic & Strategic Initiatives Mary Tillar Asst. Superintendent Division of Advanced Studies & Programs Dr. Kristina Gillmeister STEM Coordinator





