Anne Arundel County Public Schools Division of Advanced Studies & Programs

Awards Ceremony

Honoring Graduating Seniors Who Exemplify STEM Student Excellence and the K–12 Teachers Who Inspired Them

Wednesday, March 13, 2019 | 6:00-8:30 pm | St. John's College

STEM Students of Excellence — Second Place

Robert Gasperino Annapolis High School

Connor Morningred Arundel High School

Matt Licausi Broadneck High School

Renee Weaver Center for Applied Technology—North

Jessica Porcelli Center for Applied Technology—South Jaeone Kim Chesapeake High School

Cecilia Ramirez Chesapeake Science Point Public Charter High School

Michael Kaplan Glen Burnie High School

Zexin Zou Meade High School Matthew Leight

North County High School

Rushil Savalia Northeast High School

Sarah Blank Old Mill High School

Jessica Towns Phoenix Academy

Troy Barlow Severna Park High School Jack Ballard South River High School Richard Smith

Southern High School

STEM Students of Excellence — First Place

Samantha Lund Annapolis High School

Andrew Karam Arundel High School

Brynn Bogarde Broadneck High School

Joseph Candella Center for Applied Technology—North

Hailey Smith Center for Applied Technology—South Shawn Serafin Chesapeake High School

Hana Motta Chesapeake Science Point Public Charter High School

Sarah Torzone Glen Burnie High School

Tejahn Hall Meade High School

Arielle Rivera North County High School Savannah Quick Northeast High School

Autumn McCarthy Old Mill High School

Kaysha Addison Phoenix Academy

Jack Whittington Severna Park High School

William Pavlick South River High School

Doris Jimenez Southern High School

STEM Teacher Fellows

Sebastian Serrano Annapolis High School

Brad Wray Arundel High School

Matthew Bem Broadneck High School

Robin Mearman Center for Applied Technology—North

Stephanie DiRubbo Centers for Applied Technology—South Cassie Johnson Chesapeake High School Yasemin Gunes

Chesapeake Science Point Public Charter High School

Derronda Williams Glen Burnie High School

Alanna Clements Meade High School

Jennifer Mermod North County High School Tully Fenner Northeast High School

Sarah Bowen Old Mill High School

Amy Dawson Phoenix Academy

Barry Hopkins Severna Park High School

Robert Tompkins South River High School

Aundrea Atwood-Starkey Southern High School

STEMAwardsCeremony

Master of Ceremonies Steve Grey

Welcome & Opening Remarks Tina Gillmeister, STEM Coordinator

Keynote

Presentation of the STEM Awards Second Place | First Place | Teacher Fellow



Special Thanks

AACPS-TV Division of Advanced Studies & Programs Division of Design & Print Services Performing & Visual Arts (PVA) Jazz Ensemble Main and Market—Catering St. John's College

Thank you to the AACPS Science, Math, and Career & Technology Offices for their leadership and support of the students and teachers participating in STEM curricular and co-curricular activities across the county.

This evening would not be possible without the dedication and professionalism of our district's science, technology, engineering, and mathematics teachers who motivate and inspire our students in STEM courses.

Additionally, thank you to the families of the students and the teachers for supporting and encouraging these STEM honorees to be the very best they can be.

Please visit the AACPS STEM website, in April, to view photos from this evening's ceremony – www.aacps.org/STEM

George Arlotto, Ed.D., Superintendent of Schools

Maureen McMahon Deputy Superintendent Academic & Strategic Initiatives Mary Tillar Assistant Superintendent Division of Advanced Studies & Programs Tina Gillmeister Coordinator STEM Program





Programs of Choice

