

### STEM Students of Excellence – Second Place

Ana Bovd

Annapolis High School

Emma Hall

Arundel High School

Aidan Rand

Broadneck High School

Gianna Ambrose

CAT-North

Joshua Bowman

CAT-South

Austin Humphreys

Chesapeake High School

Auburn Kelly Schnitzer

Chesapeake Science Point

Eniola Adeleke

Glen Burnie High School

Elizabeth Laskey

Meade High School

Joey Carter

North County High School

Ellie Kienast

Northeast High School

Nicholas Fabian

Old Mill High School

Spencer Vaden

Phoenix Academy

Andrew Keller

Severna Park High School

Luke I. Jimenez

Southern High School

Deven Bowman

South River High School

### STEM Students of Excellence – First Place

Natalie Hardin

Annapolis High School

Daniel J. Fiume

Arundel High School

Katheryne Lochart

Broadneck High School

**Britney Castle** 

CAT-North

Megan A. Burgess

CAT-South

Owen Ray Riddle

Chesapeake High School

Sarah Vo

Chesapeake Science Point

Anagh Astavans

Glen Burnie High School

Angel Polcyzynski

Meade High School

Sarah Abdalla

North County High School

Abigail Ward

Northeast High School

**Alexander DiBenio** Old Mill High School Zynia Brown

Phoenix Academy

**Abigail Omer** 

Severna Park High School

Kaden Harvey

Southern High School

Charmi Patel

South River High School

#### STEM Teacher Fellows

Sebastian G. Serrano Annapolis High School

Tracy Nakanishi

Arundel High School

Matt Bem

Broadneck High School

Michelle McCarty

CAT-North

Susan Lewis

CAT-South

David Evanco

Chesapeake High School

Ashish Vadalia

Chesapeake Science Point

Marie Hartman

Glen Burnie High School

Melvin Gill

Meade High School

Justin Serota

North County High School

Marie Hartman

Northeast High School

**Ashley Witkowski** Old Mill High School Alysha Cardoso Phoenix Academy

Bradford Hill

Severna Park High School

Kristin S. Larney

Southern High School

Eleonor Nulud

South River High School

## STEM Awards Ceremony

**Master of Ceremonies** Steve Grey

## Welcome & Opening Remarks

Tina Gillmeister, STEM Coordinator

### Keynote

Pam Ray, Founder & CEO of Building STEM Bridge

# Presentation of the STEM Awards

Second Place | First Place | Teacher Fellow



### **Special Thanks**

AACPS-TV

Division of Advanced Studies & Programs
Division of Design & Print Services
Main and Market—Catering
St. John's College

Thank you to the AACPS Science, Math, and Career & Technology Offices for their leadership and support of the students and teachers participating in STEM curricular and co-curricular activities across the county.

This evening would not be possible without the dedication and professionalism of our district's science, technology, engineering, and mathematics teachers who motivate and inspire our students in STEM courses.

Additionally, thank you to the families of the students and the teachers for supporting and encouraging these STEM honorees to be the very best they can be.

Please visit the AACPS STEM website, in April, to view photos from this evening's ceremony – www.aacps.org/STEM

#### George Arlotto, Ed.D., Superintendent of Schools

Maureen McMahon Deputy Superintendent Academic & Strategic Initiatives Mary Tillar Assistant Superintendent Division of Advanced Studies & Programs Tina Gillmeister
Coordinator
STEM Program





