

STEM Students of Excellence – Second Place

Kelvin Avelar

Annapolis High School

Adah Harding Arundel High School

Emilie Orendorff

Broadneck High School

Nigel Webster

CAT-North

Taylor Jean Boe CAT–South Morgan Riggleman

Chesapeake High School

Michelle Choi

Chesapeake Science Point

Diya Patel

Glen Burnie High School

Aiden Barbour

Meade High School

Raenaya Kirklen

North County High School

Eden Whiteman

Northeast High School

Si Yu Chen

Old Mill High School

Tyler Canaday

Severna Park High School

Daniela Peña

South River High School

Emma Talbott

Southern High School

STEM Students of Excellence – First Place

Mariana Ordonez

Annapolis High School

Braden Snidow

Arundel High School

Jeremy Elliot

Broadneck High School

Jordan McCrary

CAT-North

Joshua Brighton Bradshaw

 $\mathsf{CAT}\text{--}\mathsf{South}$

Evan Hilder

Chesapeake High School

Rygel Tristen
Daquigan Yance

Chesapeake Science Point

Prince Osei

Glen Burnie High School

Daniel Lovell

Meade High School

Afsa Khawar

North County High School

Bailey Hermann

Northeast High School

Trishelle Camerin Weed Old Mill High School

Jack Charron

Phoenix Academy

Jack DeBaugh

Severna Park High School

Arusa Malik

South River High School

Anna Devoto

Southern High School

STEM Teacher Fellows

Sebastian Serrano

Annapolis High School

Diana Muller

Arundel High School

Matthew Bem

Broadneck High School

Jerry Kepich

Lisa Gaskin

Lisa Gaskin CAT–South **Robert Palmer**

(CAT–North)

Chesapeake High School

Yasemin Gunes

Chesapeake Science Point

Don Harper

(Corkran Middle School) Glen Burnie High School

Dr. Oswald WilsonMeade High School

Meredith Funk-Heiser North County High School Alisha Etheredge Northeast High School

Jeniffer Maribao Old Mill High School

Shawn Wingard
Phoenix Academy

Geoff Bernstein

Severna Park High School

Shaila Kulkarni

South River High School

Aundrea Atwood-Starkey Southern High School



Master of Ceremonies Steve Grey

Welcome

Tina Gillmeister, STEM Coordinator

Opening Remarks

Robert Silkworth, Vice President, Board of Education

Presentation of the STEM Awards

Second Place | First Place | Teacher Fellow



Special Thanks

AACPS-TV

Division of Advanced Studies & Programs
Division of Design & Print Services
Giolotti's Delicatessen—Catering
Maryland Hall

Thank you to the AACPS Science, Math, and Career & Technology Offices for their leadership and support of the students and teachers participating in STEM curricular and co-curricular activities across the county.

This evening would not be possible without the dedication and professionalism of our district's science, technology, engineering, and mathematics teachers who motivate and inspire our students in STEM courses.

Additionally, thank you to the families of the students and the teachers for supporting and encouraging these STEM honorees to be the very best they can be.

Please visit the AACPS STEM website, in April, to view photos from this evening's ceremony – www.aacps.org/STEM

George Arlotto, Ed.D., Superintendent of Schools

Maureen McMahon

Deputy Superintendent Academic & Strategic Initiatives

Mary Tillar

Assistant Superintendent
Division of Advanced Studies & Programs

Kevin Hamlin

Director
Advanced Studies & Programs

Tina Gillmeister

Coordinator STEM Program





