

STEM Students of Excellence

Awards Ceremony

Honoring Graduating Seniors Who Exemplify STEM Student Excellence and the K-12 Teachers Who Inspired Them



STEM Students of Excellence — First Place

Rvan McCandless **Annapolis**

Madison Smith Arundel

Faith Karania Broadneck

Cassia Lopez CAT-North

Nick Babcock

CAT-South Jenna Pratt

Chesapeake

Madeline Parks Chesapeake Science Point

Rachel Mohammed Crofton

Ishika Jain

Glen Burnie

Rachel Hylan Meade

Jazmene Cantagallo Northeast

VI Amodente

North County

Caleb Maksim NIM PIO

Justin Williams

Phoenix Academy

Cortsen Zaniker Severna Park

> Will Derrick Southern

Caroline Finn South River

Kooper Havnes Virtual Academy

STEM Teacher Fellows

Christina Lenham

Annapolis

Robert Baur

Arundel

John Schiller

Broadneck

Sarah Skinner

CAT-North

David Fawley

CAT-South

Ashley Godich

Chesapeake

Jade Lauzon

Chesapeake Science Point

Jesse Oxman

Crofton

Stacie Frrico

Glen Burnie

Kimberley Leahey

Meade

Tully Fenner Northeast

William Forrester

North County

Samaira Basit Old Mill

Shawn Wingard Phoenix Academy

Jeanine Cosh Severna Park

Aundrea Atwood Starkey

Southern

Jason Kahler South River

Terese Allender

(Glen Burnie Park Elementary) Virtual Academy

We also congratulate our **2nd Place STEM Students of Excellence** who will be recognized at their school, by their principals, later this spring.

Austin Canuel-Annapolis

Eleanor Quigley-Arundel

Joshua Duong-Broadneck

Leah Sawver-CAT-North

Andrew Reimer-CAT-South

Bridgette Van Valkenburgh-Chesapeake

Shiyam Rupeshkumar-Chesapeake Science Point

Meklit Mesfin-Crofton

Georgette Annan-Glen Burnie

Brienna Blackwood-Meade

Max Updegraff-Northeast

Shaina Atienza-North County

Vivian Maneval-Old Mill Kayla Patel-Severna Park

Megan Arnold-Southern Lillian Fisher-South River

Cameron Neal-Virtual Academy

STEM Awards Ceremony

Master of Ceremonies | Steve Grey

Welcome

Tina Gillmeister, Ph.D. STEM Coordinator

Opening Remarks

Joanna Bache Tobin, Ph.D. President, Board of Education

Keynote

Maureen McMahon, Ph.D.

Deputy Superintendent, Academics & Strategic Initiatives

Presentation of the STEM Awards



Special Thanks

Division of Advanced Studies & Programs

Division of Design & Print Services

Giolotti's Delicatessen—Catering

Maryland Hall

Thank you to the AACPS Science, Math, and Career & Technology Offices for their leadership and support of the students and teachers participating in STEM curricular and co-curricular activities across the county.

This evening would not be possible without the dedication and professionalism of our district's science, technology, engineering, and mathematics teachers who motivate and inspire our students in STEM courses.

Additionally, thank you to the families of the students and the teachers for supporting and encouraging these STEM honorees to be the very best they can be.

Mark T. Bedell, Ed.D., Superintendent of Schools

Maureen McMahon, Ph.D.

Deputy Superintendent Academic & Strategic Initiatives

Mary Tillar

Assistant Superintendent
Division of Advanced Studies & Programs

Kevin Hamlin, Ph.D.

Director

Advanced Studies & Programs

Tina Gillmeister, Ph.D.

Coordinator STEM Program





